University of Limerick

The University of Limerick was established in 1972 as the National Institute for Higher Education, Limerick and became a university by statute in 1989 in accordance with the University of Limerick Act 1989. It was the first university established since the foundation of the State in 1922, followed by the establishment of Dublin City University later on the same day.

Project name: University of Limerick
County: Limerick
Type: Education
Service: Project